Client Reviews

  • Manaslu Trek

    My wife and I together with another couple joined Raju pre-pandemic to experience the Manaslu trek. From the greet at the airport to the fairwell this trip remains top of the chart. From hotel accommodations, to trekking permits to everyday logistics of food and sleep in the tea houses Raju does it all. We had 2 porters hand picked by Raju who were also trained chefs. Every night they would enter the kitchen of whichever tea house we landed in and prepared tasty and hygienic meals. They were always keeping an eye out for food they did not trust for our North American stomachs. Weather, physical fitness, culture and more means that the unpredictable is unavoidable. You need a guide who can turn on a dime and Raju did it for; the initial bus breaking down and organizing jeep relief, adjusting itinerary for someone having to abandon the trip, making showers or cleaning facilities available as much as possible and managing the speed and needs of different people.
    There are those experiences that come and go like an all inclusive beach get away that are most often forgettable, then there are those that will remain with you for life and that makes this one unforgettable.
    Many years later we still keep in touch with Raju and his beautiful wife Punam and through WhatsApp have been part of them becoming parents through the arrival of Pranishna. 🙏 Namaste
    p.s. looking forward to Ruby Valley trek in the near future.

    Richard Perron
    Richard PerronCanadaReview Date: Aug 14, 2023
    TripAdvisor
  • Amazing experience

    Nov 2022 • Couples

    Me and my boyfriend did the Everest base camp trek with Raju back in November. We had an incredible experience, Raju was very patient and kind and provided us with everything we needed when we needed it. He is knowledgable and experienced and can adapt the trek to your needs/preference. We always felt safe, comfortable, and confident with Raju.

    Rochelle M
    Rochelle MUnited KingdomReview Date: Aug 10, 2023
    TripAdvisor
  • Very good trekking

    Me and my friend did Ghorepani Poon hill trek with Raju. It was an amazing one week short trekking experience in the high mountain. Very highly recommended trekking company, Nature Excursion Pvt. Ltd in Nepal. Raju is a very expertise guide, he knows everyone and all the places. He’s Also such a nice guy. We really enjoyed it.

    Viggy B
    Viggy BSpainReview Date: Aug 05, 2023
    TripAdvisor
  • Thrilling Adventure with Nature Excursion in Nepal!

    I recently embarked on an adventure tour with Nature Excursion in Nepal, and it surpassed all expectations! The professional guides were incredibly knowledgeable and passionate, ensuring a safe and exhilarating experience throughout.

    Nature Excursion offers a diverse range of activities that cater to all skill levels. From mountain treks to relaxing dips in hot water springs, every moment was filled with excitement and adrenaline. Their attention to detail in logistics, including accommodations and meals, was commendable.

    What sets Nature Excursion apart is their commitment to environmental conservation. They promote responsible tourism and encourage participants to minimize their impact on the natural beauty of Nepal. I highly recommend Nature Excursion for an unforgettable adventure. Can't wait to join them again in the future!

    Omar Al Zeidi
    Omar Al ZeidiOmanReview Date: Jul 08, 2023
    TripAdvisor
  • Fantastic guide-Karan

    We had a great time trekking through the Himalayas. Everything was taken care of. We didn't have to worry about anything. Our guide Karan Gurung was amazing. Such an experienced guide. We always felt safe and also had a lot of fun while trekking. We were so glad to have Karan, our dedicated guide and Taran Gurung, our very strong porter with us. Especially on the way to Tilicho lake with the landslide areas. Everything was tailored and flexible to our preferences before and during the trek. In the teahouses during the trek we also didn't have to worry about anything. Karan and Taran made sure we had the nicest rooms and best experiences in the mountains. We enjoyed the company and also our own spare time. I have celiac disease, so I eat glutenfree. Anytime we had food, Karan made sure to communicate it well with the kitchen. Even with my weird request with egg with bananas. We were blown away by the beautiful nature of Nepal as well as the variety which you encounter on the Annapurna Circuit. Each day was a different experience altogether. We did Poonhill as a beautiful end to the trek. In April the Rhododendrons were absolutely gorgeous. We did our trek end of March/start of April.

    Pieternel Kers
    Pieternel KersNetherlandsReview Date: Jun 20, 2023
    Google
  • The best tour guide!

    Karan took my partner and I on a trek to Everest Base Camp and it is one of our favourite memories! The whole trip was fantastic, well organised and full of adventure. We felt well taken care of by Karan and had lots of fun games of cards in the tea houses each night with other people we met along the way.
    Highly recommend this trip and getting in touch with Nature Excursion to book.

    Martha R
    Martha RUnited KingdomReview Date: Jun 20, 2023
    TripAdvisor
  • Best Everest Base Camp Excursion!

    My brother and I hired Raju to be our guide for a 14-day Everest Base Camp trek and it was truly the best experience of our lives. This was the first time either of us had taken a trip like this and we could not have asked for a better person to make sure we were being safe and having fun. Raju went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and I know our trip would not have been as enjoyable without him. If you are considering booking, just do it! It will be the best decision you ever make.

    Thank you, Raju!!

    Evalyse L
    Evalyse LUnited StatesReview Date: Jun 19, 2023
    TripAdvisor
  • Life-changing experience in Nepal with Karan

    Karan was an amazing guide, helping me overcome my fear of heights along the Annapurna Circuit, and making sure I arrived safely whatever it took. He was caring, expert, knowledgable, and most of all - fun! I would recommend Karan to anyone wanting a life-changing trekking experience in Nepal.

    Simon S
    Simon SAustraliaReview Date: Jun 13, 2023
    TripAdvisor